Mendi Muruks finalise 25-man squad

first_imgThe competition commences on April 17 with 11 teams competing.They are Mendi Muruks, Rabaul Gurias, Agmark Gurias, Goroka Lahanis, Port Moresby Vipers, Enga Mioks, Mt Hagen Eagles, TNA Lions, Hela Wigmen, Waghi Tumbe and Lae Snax Tigers and Gulf Isapea.Teams are expected to finalise a 25-man squad by April.Muruks team official Jack Kereme confirmed that they have finalised a 25-man squad and it’s now with the franchise board for approval.The squad was trimmed from 44 players following selections during a trial match last weekend.The players were placed in two teams, Mendi Black and Mendi White, to challenge each other in the trial match.Kereme said the names of the final 25 players will be released to the media this week once it has been approved.Regulars hoping to make the final cut include David Lapua, Andrew Ipi, Kewa Kili, Ape Nande, Jackson Undi and David Loko.last_img

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments